Registration for Half-Earth Day 2021 is Live

Half-Earth Day 2021 is almost here! On October 22, 2021, the E.O. Wilson Biodiversity Foundation, in partnership with the Eden Project and presenting sponsor CBRE, will convene Half-Earth Day. The event will be held virtually with live streams from the U.S. and The Royal Geographical Society in London. Registration is now open. This is our moment for biodiversity. In this year of biodiversity, when the world is gathering to chart a path forward to protect all life on Earth from the extinction threat, we gather to raise our voices for the hopeful solution of Half-Earth. This is our moment to leave no species behind. Hear from E.O. Wilson, Sir David Attenborough, Sir Tim Smit, Razan Al Mubarak, Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim, Johan Rockström, and many other distinguished speakers in panel discussions, plenary sessions, inspiring films, and talks held from 9 am – 2 pm EDT/1 – 6 pm UTC/2 – 7 pm BST.     Join us for a once-in-a-lifetime keynote, How to Save the Natural World, 2 – 3:30 pm EDT/6 – 7:30 pm UTC/7 – 8:30 pm BST featuring E.O. Wilson and Sir David Attenborough in conversation, moderated by Sir Tim Smit.   The virtual format of Half-Earth Day makes it easy for you to connect with like-minded conservationists working across education, science, business, and community to protect biodiversity. All you have to do is register, then follow the emailed link on October 22nd. This free event is open to the public but registration is required.   Presenting sponsor:   CBRE   Supporting sponsors: Mishcon de Reya, the National Audubon Society, National Geographic Society, and the James M. and Catherine D. Stone Foundation   Additionally, we thank the following: EarthX The Earthshot Prize Esri Vizzuality Library of America Redford Center Richard Rhodes Doubleday Penguin | Random House The Royal Geographical Society Citi Official Supplier: Houdini Sportswear